The car line. Huh?

In the interest of keeping up with the September Writing Prompts, I’m kinda sorta going in order.  Lucky for me, prompt #5 is Car line chic.  What do you wear to pick your kids up from school?

This is easy for me.  Because I don’t pick my kids up from school. They walk home.  They have for several years.  In fact, I’ve never picked my kids up from school.  Before they were able to walk home, they took a bus to daycare after school.  Where either their father or I would pick them up wearing whatever we wore to work that day.  Which could have been anything, other than pajamas.  Or a bathing suit.  Or underwear.  Well yes, we were probably wearing underwear, but not visibly.

Should I actually attempt to pick my kids up from school, they’d probably run in the opposite direction and pretend they didn’t know me.  They are now too old to admit they have a mother.

So that was easy.  And double points for me because it was supposed to be a photo post and since I don’t pick my kids up from school, I don’t have to post a photo of myself.  I WIN!

I could get into the whole issue of is it really a thing to decide what you’ll wear to pick your kids up from school (like other than clothes), but I won’t.  Because I have things to think about that are really hurting my heart right now.  I will back to talk about those tomorrow perhaps.

 

This entry was posted in Family & Kids, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

