I guess I should say something

It’s been a while.  A whole week in fact.  So I guess I should say something.  Only I don’t have anything to say.  Well, not really, I have so much to say that I’m not sure what to pick.

So I’ll start here …

I am sugar free for a week now.  It is hard.  Not as hard as it was last week but still hard.

I worked out 4 days last week, and 2 days so far this week.  My treat for 5 days of workouts was a bouquet of yellow tulips.  They make me think of spring.

I have learned to take a breath and not make decisions when I’m tired, pissed off or sad because I might regret those decisions later.  I have been teaching myself to say “not right now.”

I’m really wishing I would have been able to go south this year.  Really missing that, particularly today.

Registration for beach volleyball starts today.  That means that being back on the beach isn’t that far away.

It’s March break, so my kids are home from school.  I’m taking tomorrow off to take them to a movie or something.  I will have popcorn at the movie.  I love movie popcorn.  And it has no sugar.

I have done one-third of my required pro-bono coaching hours.

I’m thinking of making my sugar free thing a 100 day challenge, like Belle does for quitting drinking.  Anybody want to do a 100 day sugar free challenge?  I am on day 8 today.  Day 100 would be June 10th for me.  Yeah, I’m going to do that.  Quitting drinking is different from quitting sugar, in that it’s very easy to define what constitutes an alcoholic beverage, and perhaps less easy to understand what is meant by sugar, but that aside, I think some of the feelings and self talk are the same.  So I will define what sugar free means to me.  And it would be fun to have some people join me.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

